Participate in the Global Youth Conference live online!

Right now, nearly 200 Red Cross and Red Crescent youth from nearly 100 countries are gathered in Vienna, Austria at the Global Youth Conference discussing how to do more, do better and reach further! Sandy Tesch Wilkins, Jackson Peebles, and Rachele Tardi are representing the American Red Cross.

You can join the Red Cross Red Crescent Global Youth Conference live online on 12.12.12 at 1 p.m. Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) to hear about the draft youth strategy and to make your own voice heard!

In the United States, that’s:

  • 8 a.m. Eastern
  • 7 a.m. Central
  • 6 a.m. Mountain
  • 5 a.m. Pacific

Yes, it’s early in the morning, but it will be worth it! This is a unique opportunity to speak with and learn from Red Cross Red Crescent youth around the world.

To participate, visit the RedTalk #13 page on 12.12.12 at 1 p.m. GMT.  The window on that page will display the live stream.

You can also contribute comments and questions via the Comments box at the bottom of that page, by including the #RedTalk13 and #GYC12 hashtags on Twitter, or by posting on the RedTalk Facebook page.

Please spread the word! All are welcome.

Category: Blog · Tags:

Comments are closed.

Volunteer Connection

Volunteer Connection